Benefits Update – January 2010

From the editors of CCH’s BENE and BAN products, here are hot topics from recent Employee Benefits Management Directions newsletters as well as recent explanatory updates in Employee Benefits Management. Also included are recent explanatory updates to the Benefits Answers Now product. If you have any comments/suggestions concerning the information provided or the format used, […]

International Arbitration in Today’s Latin America: Is It Where It Should Be?

THIS EVENT IS NOW ARCHIVED AND AVAILABLE ON DEMAND Date/Time: December 8, 2009, 11:30am EST   Si desea registrarse para la presentación en español, por favor haga oprima aquí: http://mediazone.brighttalk.com/event/WoltersKluwer/62dad6e273-3315-intro Kluwer Law International invites you to this live Webcast, in which a distinguished panel of international and local experts will discuss the latest developments and […]

Drafting Special Needs Trusts

Date/Time: June 3, 1 pm to 2:30 pm EDT This webcast will discuss issues in drafting Third Party and Self-Settled Special Needs Trusts, including a brief description of the public benefits involved, statutory requirements for self settled trusts and 2009 POMS revisions pertaining to drafting of special needs trusts.   Some specific areas to be covered […]

Reduce Your Legal Risks Before Reducing Your Workforce!

Date/Time: May 14, 1:00-2:00 EST (12-1 CST) THIS EVENT HAS BEEN ARCHIVED AND IS AVAILABLE ON DEMAND This presentation is brought to you by Wolters Kluwer Law & Business and Fisher & Phillips. The current economy is forcing many employers to downsize their operations and implement cost-cutting measures. Learn how to: minimize the risk of employee […]

Employment Tax Update – Are You Prepared for 2009?

Date: Tuesday April 21, 2009 Time: 2:00 PM EDT / 11:00 AM PDT THIS EVENT IS ARCHIVED AND AVAILABLE ON DEMAND! Your presenters: Gregory Carver Partner with Ernst & Young’s National Tax Department Debera Salam Director of Payroll Information and Process Services Greg and Debby are directors of the Ernst & Young Payroll Resource Library, a […]

Corporate Legal Compliance in 2009: Are You Ready to Deal with Today’s Risks?

Date: Wednesday March 18th Time: 12:00 PM EDT  / 11:00 AM CDT / 10:00 AM MDT / 9:00 AM PDT THIS EVENT IS ARCHIVED AND AVAILABLE ON DEMAND! Simply click on “Register for this event” above.  If you’ve already registered, just click “Log in to this event.” Your presenters: Theodore L. Banks Compliance & Competition […]

Hot Topics in Corporate Governance: A New Accountability

March 12, 2009 – 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST THIS WEBCAST IS NOW ARCHIVED AND AVAILABLE ON DEMAND. Simply click on “Register for this event” above.  If you’ve already registered, just click “Log in to this event.” Your presenter: Marc J. Lane The introduction of new legislation, rules, and standards by governmental bodies […]

Developments in European Patent Litigation: Landmark Cases Reviewed and Compared

Do you want to get an update on the latest case law in Europe? Do you know what the future holds for Patent Litigation in Europe? THIS EVENT IS NOW ARCHIVED AND AVAILABLE ON-DEMAND Date: February 10, 2009 Time: 09:00 EST 14:00 GMT 15:00 CET About the webcast This one hour webinar will focus on […]

Getting Paid and Protecting Your Interests in Today’s Construction Market

FREE LIVE WEBCAST THIS EVENT HAS BEEN ARCHIVED AND IS AVAILABLE ON DEMAND. January 8, 2009 12:00 EST/ 9:00 PST Ensure Your Recovery Amid Economic Turmoil! Commercial construction is being negatively affected by the recession of 2008, which will no doubt impact the commercial market and compound the collapse of the residential market.  In these […]