Delaware minimum wage to increase

The minimum wage in Delaware will increase to $8.75 on October 1 2018, and to $9.25 on October 1, 2019. In addition, effective January 1, 2019, the law allows a training minimum wage and a youth wage that is not more than $0.50 less than the minimum wage rate. The training wage can be paid to employees 18 years or older in the first 90 days of employment. The youth wage applies to employees who are under 18 years of age. (H.B. 483, approved July 1, 2018, effective January 1, 2019; S.B. 170, approved July 1, 2018, effective October 1, 2018.)

Visit our News Library to read more news stories.