DOL issues 2017 annual UC certifications of states under FUTA

The Secretary of Labor has signed the annual 12-month certifications under the Federal Unemployment Tax Act that enable employers that make contributions to state unemployment funds to obtain certain credits against their liability for federal unemployment tax. All 50 states, as well as the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands, have received certifications for the maximum additional credit allowable based on the 12-month period ending on October 31, 2017. (82 F.R. 51,644, November 7, 2017.)

Visit our News Library to read more news stories.