Illinois flood-related deadline relief extended

Illinois Gov. Bruce Rauner has announced that the state will waive penalties and interest for taxpayers in an additional eight counties who cannot file or pay taxes on time as a result of floods in July 2017. The additional counties are Carroll, Henry, Jo Daviess, Lee, Ogle, Rock Island, Stephenson, and Whiteside. Previously declared disaster counties were Cook, Kane, Lake, and McHenry. (Office of Illinois Governor Bruce Rauner, Press Release, July 27, 2017.)

Visit our News Library to read more news stories.