West Virginia increases threshold for electronic filing and payment

For tax years beginning on and after January 1, 2016, the tax liability threshold at which taxpayers must file and pay West Virginia state taxes electronically is raised from $10,000 to $25,000. (H.B. 2877, Laws 2015, effective June 12, 2015, and applicable as noted.)

For more information on this and other topics, consult the Visit our News Library.